About Us

AzNMA Vision and Mission

Vision Statement for the Members of the AzNMA

Optimize YOUR Success®

THE VISION OF THE AzNMA -- ensure the growth of naturopathic medicine.
1) Recognition   2) Become known

Core Values

TEAMWORK that unites us as effective community leaders for our profession and the people we serve.

INTEGRITY that upholds the highest ethical standards

PRODUCTIVITY that creates results

PROFESSIONALISM that embodies all we do

SERVICE that provides education and support

AzNMA Staff

The AzNMA staff is committed to serving our members and the Naturopathic medical community. If you have any questions about our services, please contact us.

Baron Glassgow
Executive Director
[email protected]

AzNMA (this is a mailing address only)

 6501 E. Greenway Pkway
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Phone: 480-921-3088
Fax: 888-430-7530

Board of Directors 2016-2017

Board Members

Position Board Member Date Elected
President Dr. Steven Katz 6/16
Vice-President Dr. Debi Smolinski 1/16
Secretary Dr. Kris Berkner 1/16
Treasurer Dr. Jeffrey Lee 1/14
Member  Dr. John Oertle 1/16
Member Dr. Nick Buratovich 9/06
Member - Student Katharine Schneller 1/16
Member  Dr. Xan Simonson 1/16
Member Dr. Ken Mitchell 1/16
Member Dr. Mona Morstein 1/16
Member Dr. Phranq Tamburri 1/16
Member Dr. Jordan Kopcio 1/16

Standing Committees

Committee Chair (& Co-Chair) Person(s)
Marketing & Membership Dr. Steven Katz
CME Approval Dr. Tracy Magerus
Education Dr. Jennifer Smith
Corporate Partnership All Board Members
Finance Dr. Jeffrey Lee
Legislative Dr. Kristen Bishop
Lobbyist Mark Barnes
Web Site/IT Dr. Christina Compton
Scientific Affairs Dr. Nick Burotavich